• FLY TODAY +1.747.777.9552

Practical Test Standard

FAA Airmen Certification Standard

faaThis page lists the FAA Airmen Certification Standards. ACS are the guidelines used by FAA Safety Inspectors or Designated Pilot Examiners to determine the suitability of airmen to be issued an Airman Certificate by conducting a checkride. These Standards are published by the FAA and can be obtained from most pilot shops. Each license has its own set of standards but these special emphasis areas are the same

Private Pilot ACS
Instrument Rating ACS
Airline Transport Pilot PTS
Commercial Pilot PTS